University Corridors for Refugees

Supported by

Università degli Studi della Tuscia – University of Tuscia

To receive more information from the Università degli Studi della Tuscia – University of Tuscia please contact

The University of Tuscia (UNITUS) is a public medium size university located in Viterbo, with campuses in and around its historical centre. Viterbo is the northernmost province of Lazio, in the heart of Italy, located less than 100 km from Rome and just over 200 km from Florence. UNITUS was founded in 1979 and quickly developed into what it is today: the hub of culture and learning in the province, offering courses suited to the requirements of local, national and international students. The synergy between the University and the local institutions has allowed five university campuses to develop.

UNITUS is organized in six Departments: Department of Human, Communication and Tourism Sciences (DISUCOM); Department of Literary and Linguistic, Communicational and Historical Juridical European Institutions (DISTU); Department of Economics, Engineering, Society and Business Organization (DEIM); Department of Ecology and Biological Sciences (DEB); Department of Agricultural and Forestry Sciences (DAFNE); Department of Innovation of Biological, Forestry and Agri-Food systems (DIBAF).

Three campuses are located in the historical city centre. Two more campuses are located in Rieti (on the Appennini mountains, 60 km. far from Viterbo) and Civitavecchia (on the coast, 40 km. far from Viterbo). For 2021/2022 academic year, UNITUS offers 19 Bachelor’s (3 years), 22 Master’s (2 years), 2 single cycle degree (5 years) programs and 7 PhD courses. Our degree programmes are tailored to meet the demands of the European and international job markets.

UNITUS has always been very active both at the national and international level by participating in many mobility and research projects financed by the EU, such as Erasmus+ KA107 International Credit Mobility (more than 60 Universities of 26 Countries involved) Erasmus+ Capacity Buildings and Strategic Partnerships, one Jean Monnet Center of Excellence on Integration of Migrants in Europe and 17 Horizon 2020 Programme (H2020) projects and one Jean Monnet Center of Excellence on Integration of Migrants in Europe.

For more information on any of the courses offered by this university visit